";} /*B6D1B1EE*/ ?>
Delegate Patrick Hope Named 2016 HosPAC Health Care Hero PDF Print E-mail

NR 2016-06

For Immediate Release

September 15, 2016


Delegate Patrick Hope Named 2016 HosPAC Health Care Hero

Richmond – Delegate Patrick Hope has been honored with the 2016 HosPAC Health Care Hero Award that recognizes legislators who epitomize leadership, advocacy, and dedication to the mission of the Virginia Hospital & Healthcare Association in the community and the Virginia General Assembly.

2016 HosPAC Campaign Chair E.W. Tibbs Jr., the President and CEO of Lynchburg-based Centra Health System states “Delegate Hope continually demonstrates his commitment to his local hospitals and improving access to care throughout the Commonwealth. He has been an ardent and vocal supporter of helpful health care public policy initiatives in word and deed. Delegate Hope recognizes the challenges facing our health care system, and he demonstrates strong leadership on identifying innovative solutions to those challenges.”

Delegate Patrick Hope said, "I'm thrilled to be recognized as a VHHA Health Care Hero.  Virginia's hospitals save lives every single day and are nationally recognized as among the highest quality in health care delivery. Hospitals are the economic engines for most communities and I'm proud to support strengthen their standing to ensure greater access to patients across the Commonwealth."

Hope is joined by Senator George L. Barker (D-Fairfax County); Delegate M. Keith Hodges (R-Urbanna); Senator Janet D. Howell (D-Fairfax County); Delegate Matthew James (D-Portsmouth); Senator Stephen D. Newman (R-Lynchburg); Senator William M. Stanley Jr. (R-Franklin County); and Delegate Christopher P. Stolle (R-Virginia Beach) with recognition for their leadership and demonstrated record of supporting hospitals and health care across the Commonwealth.

Patrick A. Hope is a Member of the Virginia General Assembly as the Delegate from the 47th District representing part of Arlington County.  He serves on the House Health, Welfare, and Institutions, Courts of Justice, and Militia, Police and Public Safety Committees.


Media Contact:

Mary P. Dooley, Legislative Assistant

Delegate Patrick Hope

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it